Thomas Mogford is the author of a series of crime novels which follow the life and career of a lawyer from Gibraltar named Spike Sanguinetti. The first in the series, Shadow of the Rock, was one of the Spectator‘s ‘Books of the Year’, and was shortlisted for the Crime Writers’ Association ‘Dagger’ award for best debut novel. Both the sequel, Sign of the Cross, and follow-up, Hollow Mountain, were shortlisted for Crimefest’s ‘eDunnit’ award, while the fourth book, Sleeping Dogs, was selected as one of the Guardian‘s ‘Best Holiday Reads’. The latest Sanguinetti novel, A Thousand Cuts — published in 2017 and due out in paperback in February 2018 — was described by The Sunday Times as ‘a traditional and thoroughly satisfying crime novel’.

“Evocative, engrossing and entertaining.” THE TIMES

“One of the most enjoyable crime series of recent years.” SUNDAY EXPRESS

“Tremendous atmosphere, rich characterisation and ideally complex plotting.” WILLIAM BOYD

“Popular fiction at its best.” SUSAN HILL

“Recommended for holiday reading.” FRONT ROW, BBC RADIO 4

“Mogford’s sharp prose drew me in from the first page and his intriguingly flawed hero Spike stands out in the memory.” SADIE JONES

“An essential international crime series.” BOOKLIST

To contact Thomas, click here.